Karen Tanaka: Metal Strings (Score)

Bog | Strygekvartet

Forlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Karen Tanaka
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur
Scored For String Quartet. Commissioned by the New Arts String Quartet, first performed in Tokyo November 1996.

Quoting Tanaka: The title Metal Strings suggests speed metal rock music which I have been listening to a lot in recent years. I find an explosive energy in its music that people of today thirst for. Previously I have explored solid, speedy and metallic sound in pieces such as 'Wave Mechanics' (1994), 'Wave Mechanics II' (1994) and 'Metalic Crystal' (1994-95). This idea has been extended and developed in my string quartet, Metal Strings.

Score only edition, separate parts are also available on sale.

ISBN: 9780711975156
Sideantal: 36
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH61405

        Kigget på for nylig

        Karen Tanaka: Metal Strings (Score)
        kr. 179,65