W.A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No.3 In G K.216 (Violin And Piano)

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Mozart composed the majority of his works for solo String Instruments and Orchestra during the years 1773 to 1779. Especially important in this context are the years 1773 and 1775, which witnessed the creation of the five concertos for Violin and Orchestra as well as several single movements for the same scoring. The reasons for this flourish of activity in this domain lie partly in the fact that Mozart, who still occupied the post of concertmaster to the Prince-Archbishop, was either obliged or inspired to provide such works for special occasions during this long period spent in Salzburg. But another reason was certainly the possibility of experimenting with all the new compositional techniques acquired during his third trip to Italy and his stay of several months in Vienna from July to September 1773.

The Piano reduction of Mozart’s G Major Violin Concerto is easier to play, uncluttered and practical with page turns where you need them and where necessary fold-out pages.

The solo part gives players the critical Urtext of the New Mozart Edition. The tutti passages are all presented in normal size print for players wanting to perform these sections with the first Violins. An ossia has been included in small print for the last four measures before the first solo passage to allow for the transition to the solo section.

A prepared performance part is also included with bowings, fingerings and performance practice comments. An additional brochure is included with todays most performed cadenzas, ”Eingänge” and fermata embellishments by Eugène Ysaÿe, Leopold Auer, Sam Franko and Martin Wulfhorst.

This collection offers players a spectrum of styles available in no other publication.

  • Urtext of the New Mozart Edition
  • Full score and parts (BA4865), Violin and Piano reduction (BA4865-90) and study score format 22.5 x 16.5cm (TP272) available for sale.

ISBN: 9790006457908
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 01 januar 1990
Sideantal: 78
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: BA4865A

          W.A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No.3 In G K.216 - Violin/Piano (Barenreiter Urtext Edition) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

          Kvalitet af indhold
          Værdi for pengene
          Samlet bedømmelse
          Vurdering 9.5 ud af 10 baseret på 10 anmeldelser
          9 ud af 10


          South Ockendon, Essex. GB Violin and Viola teacher.
          A superlative performing edition which I used years ago for a diploma exam and bought this to replace my old copy which is falling apart. The inclusion of both urtext and edited editions, plus cadenzas and fermatas is really useful.
          None really.
          Bekræftet køb: 03 januar 2017
          Udgivet den: 24 januar 2017
          10 ud af 10


          Bury St Edmunds GB Advanced amateur violin player
          I liked the two different violin parts, one with suggested fingering and one left blank for your own preferred method. The separate cadenzas were also nice to have.
          Bekræftet køb: 03 juni 2016
          Udgivet den: 18 juni 2016
          10 ud af 10


          GB working for Diploma
          extra violin copy with suggested bowing and fingerings was useful.
          Ingen kommentarer
          Bekræftet køb: 09 november 2015
          Udgivet den: 07 december 2015

          Kigget på for nylig