Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - Complete Edition

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: G. Schirmer
Komponist: Antonio Vivaldi
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

A special edition of Vivaldi's celebrated set of four Concertos For Violin, together in one sumptuous volume. First composed in 1725 the pictoral themes and textures of Vivaldi's The Four Seasons have become some of the most widely performed and familiar musical moments ever composed. From the swift and blossoming delights of Spring to the sparse tensions of Winter, the concertos have become required repertoire for any concert Violinist, with globally popular performances from Nigel Kennedy, Yehudi Menuhin and many more.
This new edition from Schirmer's Library Of Musical Classics brings together all four concertos in one volume at an excellent price, complete with Piano reductions - the perfect opportunity to add these wonderful and historically significant works to your own repertoire.

ISBN: 9780634078972
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 22 april 2005
Sideantal: 54
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: HL50485535

          Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - Complete Edition anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

          Kvalitet af indhold
          Værdi for pengene
          Samlet bedømmelse
          Vurdering 9.7 ud af 10 baseret på 6 anmeldelser
          10 ud af 10


          Purchased this for my son for Christmas, he is thoroughly enjoying it and there is plenty to work on for a long time yet. As a fellow violinist I'll be borrowing it too!
          Bekræftet køb: 12 december 2016
          Udgivet den: 20 januar 2017
          8 ud af 10


          Birmingham GB Experienced musician and teacher.
          Good value edition. Mostly accurate and sensibly edited for violinists.
          Not all page turns are sensible.
          Bekræftet køb: 20 april 2016
          Udgivet den: 04 maj 2016
          10 ud af 10


          Newport GB
          Very useful to have the four concertos in one book, clearly set out with editorial notes at the front rather than confusing the performer by interrrupting the score.
          The violin part has minimal page turns, though not always at convenient points this is largely unavoidable! Nice to have the outline of Vivaldi's sonnets about the seasons alongside the sections of the music. At the price, very good value for money.
          Slightly inconsistent print quality in places (though always clearly readable, just some pages are brighter than others). Some tough page turns for the violin in Summer and Winter (pianists are used to this so we don't count!).
          Bekræftet køb: 01 marts 2016
          Udgivet den: 15 marts 2016


          This is exactly what I wanted! The music comes with the violin part (of course!) and a piano part. Ornaments, dynamics, performance directions, bar numbers, etc. are written in both parts. The piano part has the violin part in too in small writing (musical notation) above the piano staves. I'm really pleased with my order. The music came in perfect condition, however, the printing came out a little bit funny in some parts, but you can hardly notice and is still clear to read. So thank-you very much Music Room!:)
          Anonym - ()
          Brilliant present for a violinist and pianist
          Anonym - (Wallingford, United Kingdom)
          the four seasons are justly famous in the whole world. they are not only beautiful, but also they really bring out the feelings of spring, summer, autumn and winter. the edition is very clearly printed out, with additional descriptions of how the music was intended to play, such as: bird singing, or stream flowing, which really helped me as a violinist to play the pieces in the correct way.
          Anonym - (Stourbridge, United Kingdom)
          The copy of 4 seasons came in a good, acceptable quality. I will buy from music room again.
          Anonym - (United Kingdom)
          The music arrived in excellent condition and exactly as expected. The performance notes are brief but useful. I have found the music to be deceptively challenging to play though!
          Anonym - (Somerton, United Kingdom)
          Very good value for money. Reasonable fingering and bowing. Printing not too small or close and very good to have all in one book.
          Anonym - (Birmingham, United Kingdom)

          Kigget på for nylig

          Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - Complete Edition
          Violin, Klaverakkompagnement
          kr. 165,80