Gustav Holst: Double Concerto

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Komponist: Gustav Holst
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer
In the brilliant, demanding Double Concerto, two sides of Holst’s character find expression, the mystical and reticent balancing the physical and audacious. Audiences gave the piece a mixed reception on its premiere in 1930, but listeners of today would find in the bitonality and contrapuntal textures a musical language with which they are conversant. The three-movement piece – I Scherzo, II Lament, II Variations on a Ground – is arranged here for two Violins with rehearsal Piano with comments by the composer’s daughter.
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 28
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: JC93039

        Kigget på for nylig

        Gustav Holst: Double Concerto
        Violin, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 138,05