Erik Satie: Three Gymnopedies & Three Gnossiennes

Bog | Klaver solo

Komponist: Erik Satie
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Satie was a French composer, known for his personal eccentricities, his unusual harmonic progressions and the cool simplicty of his melodies. his music had an influence on Debussy, Ravel and John Cage, among others. In 1888 Satie composed his three Gymnopedies followed two years later by the Gnossiennes. Simple, delicate and gentle, these six pieces contain a charm that is hauntingly beautiful, enabling new discoveries to be made with each playing.
ISBN: 9780739006924
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Udgivet på: 01 januar 1986
Sideantal: 24
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: FMS2501


      This is an excellent edition. Not only is the music engraved clearly and intelligently, but is a very informative forward discussing the historical context of the piece. I like the short biography of Eric Satie as it helps put the music real perspective and gives me a focus for the interpretation. A well thought out edition, highly recommended.
      Anonym - (London, United Kingdom)
      Excellente partition
      Anonym - (SAUZELLES, France)
      This is a very nice edition of these lovely pieces. The music is clearly laid out so that it is easy to read, and the accompanying notes are helpful
      Anonym - (Beaworthy, United Kingdom)

      Kigget på for nylig