Per Nørgård: Voyage Into The Golden Screen (score)

Bog | Orkester

Komponist: Nørgård Per
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur
Voyage Into the Golden Screen for Chamber Orchestra is a complex, experimental work by Danish composer Per Nørgård that has been of elemental important in the composer's work. In the 1960's, Nørgård claims to have discovered, rather than invented, a series of notes he calls 'the infinity series', rather like a twelve-tone series, but infinite generative, fractal, and without the rhythmic and other confines of the true serialists. In Voyage, the instruments are microtonally and individually retuned to create an aural space between half-steps. Voyage was the first work in which Nørgård put the infinity series at the centre of the work. Voyage Into The Golden Screen is a work in two movements. The slow-moving layers create aural intensity in the first part, while the second movement explores more minimalist textures. Together they create an elemental sound experiment, just one element of this composer's monumental creativity and originality.
ISBN: 9788759855904
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 62
Sprog: Engelsk, Dansk
Katalognummer: WH29060

        Kigget på for nylig