Vagn Holmboe: Lauda, Anima Mea Op.59c - Liber Canticorum Vol.II (SATB)

Bog | SATB

Komponist: Vagn Holmboe
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Vagn Holmboe (1909-1996) was a 20th century composer in the neo-classical style, widely recognised as the most important Danish composer since Nielsen. He is best known for his symphonic works, solo concertos, and chamber music, but his choral a cappella compositions are worthy of the same merit.

Vagn Holmboe’s Lauda, Anima Mea Op.59c is taken from his second collection of Liber Canticorum and consists of three movements: Lauda, Anima Mea, Laudabo Dominum and Psallam Deo. The texts are taken from the Old Testament, and the music is scored for a cappella SATB Choir.

ISBN: 9788759858448
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 24 marts 1998
Sideantal: 20
Katalognummer: VI00668H