Vagn Holmboe: Benedic Domino, Anima Op.59a (Liber Canticorum II)

Bog | SATB

Komponist: Vagn Holmboe
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Vagn Holmboe (1909-1996) was a 20th century composer in the neo-classical style, widely recognised as the most important Danish composer since Nielsen. He is best known for his symphonic works, solo concertos, and chamber music, but his choral a cappella compositions are worthy of the same merit.

Holmboe’s Opus 59a is taken from his second collection of Liber Canticorum, and consists of three movements: Benedic Domino, Anima Mea - Hominis Dies - Benedicite Domino. The texts are taken from the Old Testament, and the music is scored for unaccompanied SATB Choir.

ISBN: 9788759859810
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 01 oktober 2001
Sideantal: 24
Katalognummer: VI00668F