Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending (Violin And Piano)

Bog | Violin, Klaverakkompagnement

Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Composed for Violin and Piano in 1914, and reworked for Violin and Orchestra in 1920, The Lark Ascending is on of Vaughan Williams's most enduringly popular works.

A serene romance, the work takes its title from a poem by George Meredith. The Violin's magical evocation of the lark's 'chirrup, whistle, slur and shake', as it soas above delicate orchestral textures, demonstrates the composer's mastery of the pastoral idiom.

This new edition of the version for Violin and Piano includes an introduction by Michael Kennedy and is produced with the support of RVW Ltd.
ISBN: 9780193360099
Udgivet på: 10 april 2008
Sideantal: 32
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: 9780193360099

        Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending (Violin And Piano) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 9.2 ud af 10 baseret på 5 anmeldelser
        9 ud af 10


        Lovely Music
        At my level, unplayable - but a challenge.
        Bekræftet køb: 04 april 2018
        Udgivet den: 03 maj 2018
        10 ud af 10


        Northern New Jersey USA GB Classically trained pianist.
        Piano score is removable as a separate section.
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 06 juni 2016
        Udgivet den: 28 juni 2016
        10 ud af 10


        Such a wonderful work. All violinists love it and it is not a difficult piece to play (depending on ability level).
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 06 august 2014
        Udgivet den: 20 august 2014


        This edition of the classic 1914 work by Ralph Vaughan Williams is beautifully arranged. The Piano reduction manages to maintain the flow and emotion of the original orchestral arrangement. The Violin solo is accurately transcribed, perhaps a little light on direction when it comes to the volume and swells, but this can be assumed from the phrasing. Although fairly easy to play it is a very demanding piece emotionally, and requires a fair bit of musical knowledge and feel for the piece to play well. I recommend the Janine Jansen performance of the work for an idea of how it should sound! On the whole a very lyrical and beautiful piece, and a delight to play.
        Anonym - ()
        Beautifully presented with a lovely historical summary of the piece. Piano & violin parts printed separately which comes in very handy for practice/performance.
        Anonym - (South Gloucestershire, UK)
        I thought the product i had purchosed "Lark Ascending" reached me in the upmost perfect condition and came very quickly. The product itself was splendid, the quality was 100%. I Strongly recommend this product and many more as i am most confident that you will be pleased as i am. :)
        Anonym - (Birmingham, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig