Philip Glass: 1+1 One Player And Amplified Table-top

Bog | Slagtøj

Komponist: Philip Glass
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Philip Glass scored his work 1 + 1 for one player and amplified table top and, as the performer determines the duration of the progressions, is written for indeterminate length. It was written soon after his return to New York following a period in Europe studying with Nadia Boulanger and sitarist Ravi Shankar and is one of Glass’s earliest published works..American composer Philip Glass is widely known as one of the most celebrated, influential and prolific of the modern composers. He is frequently referred to as a minimalist, though he prefers to call himself a composer of ‘music with repetitive structures.’ His operas, among them the renowned Einstein On The Beach, are performed across the globe, and he has created work for small and large ensembles, film and experimental theatre, and founded his own performing group, The Philip Glass Ensemble.
Skill Level: Let Explain this
Sideantal: 4
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: DU10461


            WASTE OF MONEY
            Anonym - (Gloucestershire, United Kingdom)

            Kigget på for nylig