Antonio Vivaldi: Complete Sonatas For Violoncello And Basso Continuo RV 39-47

Bog | Cello, Generalbas, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Bärenreiter
Komponist: Antonio Vivaldi
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

This scholarly-critical edition is based on all the known sources, whether printed or handwritten, that have come down to us for these frequently played pieces. By closely scrutinizing the source material, the editor has arrived at interesting findings that considerably differ from earlier editions of these works. Rather than taking as her principal source Le Clerc’s 1740 print of Sonatas I to VI – an edition probably made without the composer’s consent – the editor has examined the Naples and Wiesentheid manuscripts prepared under Vivaldi’s direct supervision.

The editor has also managed to identify a previously unknown source for Sonata RV 44. All departures from the sources in the printed text and all editorial additions are listed in the critical report. Cellists are thus given ready access to every alternative reading, including deleted bars and the many inevitable variants in articulation. A detailed preface provides essential information on sources and their assessment , with a section on performance practice offering valuable suggestions on interpretation.

  • All of Antonio Vivaldi's works for violoncello and continuo in a single edition
  • Scholarly-critical edition for performance purposes
  • Detailed preface on sources and performance practice (German/English)
  • With new findings that considerably differ from earlier editions

"This edition is invaluable for all performers of the Sonatas ." (Ensemble January 2004)

"This is certainly the definitive edition of these works."(Strings August/September 2003)

ISBN: 9790006520596
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Udgivet på: 31 oktober 2005
Sprog: Engelsk, Tysk
Katalognummer: BA6995

        Antonio Vivaldi: Complete Sonatas For Violoncello And Basso Continuo RV 39-47 anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 9.7 ud af 10 baseret på 11 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        BIRMINGHAM GB Mum who loves music
        Excellent score of beautiful pieces
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 24 august 2018
        Udgivet den: 10 september 2018
        10 ud af 10


        Plymouth GB
        Beautiful edition. Useful to have a continuo part.
        Not really a bad thing, but point worth noting - all in tenor clef
        Bekræftet køb: 18 september 2017
        Udgivet den: 04 oktober 2017
        10 ud af 10


        Kristiansand, Norway GB Organist, organ advisor, choirmaster
        Barenreiter editions are always well thought out and very easy to read.
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 30 januar 2017
        Udgivet den: 13 februar 2017


        This is a really wonderful urtext edition. The print is clear and beautifully spaced on quality paper. It arrives in two card folders and includes a piano part, the cello part, and a separate solo cello with second cello part printed beneath it. Although it is an expensive acquisition it is brilliant not only for cellists, but also for teachers as you have the option of accompanying with second cello, and as a cellist you can use the duo part to learn the bass line at the same time.
        Anonym - (Poole, United Kingdom)
        I had put off buying this because 1) it's expensive and 2) I already had the collection of 6 Sonatas but as this one contains the R44 required on the grade 8 syllabus, I bought it for a pupil. It contains the 6 Sonatas as well, plus a continuo part, all beautifully presented in 3 separate part books. Why not 5 stars? The realisation of the keyboard part isn't the best I've come across and many times plays the note in the chord which the cellist has suspended in the melody. Spend some time putting pencil rings around those to be avoided and it's money well spent.
        Anonym - (Worcester, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig

        Antonio Vivaldi: Complete Sonatas For Violoncello And Basso Continuo RV 39-47
        Cello, Generalbas, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 416,15