The Ralph Sutton Quartet: Featuring Bob Wilber - Volume 3


Kunstner: Ralph Sutton
Format: Audio / Video | Indspillet opførelse
A laid-back live session from 1969 with four compatible and well-acquainted musicians. Ralph Sutton plays a stride-style piano, while Bob Wilber's clarinet style is strongly influenced by Sidney Bechet. The repertoire consists of 9 standards (mostly from the 20's & 30's) plus two charming obscurities. The musical style is a blend of swing and mainstream jazz. The laid-back professionalism and close compatibility of the musicians combine to make this a memorable live session which - thanks to the many subtleties in the music - sounds better and better the more times it's heard.
Udgivet på: 09 april 2013
Længde: 68
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: STVSTCD8305