John Tavener: Kaleidoscopes (Full Score)

Bog | Obo, Slagtøj, Strygeensemble

Forlag: Chester Music
Komponist: John Tavener
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur
John Tavener's Kaleidoscopes is a tribute to Mozart for Solo Oboe, Percussion and Strings, lasting approximately 30 minutes. The work was commissioned by the Britten Sinfonia, and first performed by them with soloist Nicholas Daniel on 6th November 2006 at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London. This is the full score.

In the composer's note, Tavener explains his high regard for Mozart, and how in Kaleidoscopes he attempts to take Mozart's music and meditate upon it in four main cycles. He states that all the music has its source in Mozart, whether it be rhythmic, harmonic or contrapuntal. 
Udgivet på: 09 november 2015
Sideantal: 120
Længde: 30'
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH71082

      Kigget på for nylig

      John Tavener: Kaleidoscopes (Full Score)
      Obo, Slagtøj, Strygeensemble
      kr. 470,95