Hugo Alfvén: Swedish Rhapsody For Piano (Arr. Percy Faith)

Bog | Klaver solo

Kunstner: Hugo Alfvén
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

The Swedish Rhapsody, also known as ‘Midsommarvaka’ (Midsummer Vigil), is a symphonic rhapsody written in 1903 and is the best-known piece composed by Hugo Alfvén, and also one of the best-known pieces of music in Sweden. It can be described as a fantasy on popular Swedish folk melodies depicting the moods evoked by an old-time Swedish Midsummer-wake. This edition presents the rhapsody in a Piano transcription, as arranged and popularised by Canadian composer and conductor Percy Faith.

Hugo Alfvén was a Swedish composer, conductor, violinist, and painter. Alfvén became known as one of Sweden's principal composers with the late-Romantic idiom of his music which revokes pictures of the Swedish landscape. His orchestration is skilful and colourful, reminiscent of that of Richard Strauss.

ISBN: 9788759855263
Sideantal: 4
Katalognummer: WH27178

      Hugo Alfvn: Swedish Rhapsody For Piano (Arr. Percy Faith) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

      Kvalitet af indhold
      Værdi for pengene
      Samlet bedømmelse
      Vurdering 10.0 ud af 10 baseret på 2 anmeldelser
      10 ud af 10


      Dereham GB
      Good arrangement by an expert arranger and conductor (Percy Faith). All the main tunes are there and in playable form.
      Well printed and presented.

      Playable by any pianist with moderate talent.

      Would be good in piano duet form.
      Ingen kommentarer
      Bekræftet køb: 17 september 2015
      Udgivet den: 13 oktober 2015


      I am very pleased to receive this piece of music. I first played it aged 9 and I'm now 67 so very happy to see it and play it once more. Thanks.
      Anonym - (Beckenham, United Kingdom)

      Kigget på for nylig