Louis Armstrong In Scandinavia: Volume 2 - 1952-1955


Kunstner: Louis Armstrong
Format: Audio / Video | Indspillet opførelse
This CD of entirely previously unreleased material is a must for all fans of Louis Armstrong and swing jazz! All these spectacular performances were recorded during three live concerts across Scandinavia between 1952 and 1955.

With a supporting cast of some of the finest jazz musicians of all time this CD also features:
  • Trummy Young – Trombone
  • Bob McCracken – Clarinet
  • Marty Napolean – Piano
  • Bjarne ‘Liller’ Petersen – Banjo and Vocal
  • Arvel Shaw - Bass
  • Cozy Cole – Drums
  • Velma Middleton - Vocal
  • .

    Full to the brim with great swing jazz and the exemplary Trumpet of Armstrong, this Cd contains 16 magnificent numbers which are being released for the first time. as you’ll hear, Armstrong is at his best on this recording, leading and rousing the Scandinavian fans into a frenzy of delight!
    Udgivet på: 18 april 2013
    Længde: 79
    Sprog: Engelsk
    Katalognummer: STV1018349