J.S. Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier Part 1 (Urtext)

Bog | Klaver solo

Forlag: Henle Verlag
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
The Well-Tempered Clavier was the title given to the book of twenty-four preludes and fugues in all the major and minor keys, which was composed and compiled during Bach’s appointment in Kothen in 1722. Bach later wrote a further twenty-four preludes and fugues and so the forty-eight preludes and fugues eventually became collectively known as the Well-Tempered Clavier Parts 1 And 2.

Bach composed the Well-Tempered Clavier Part 1 ‘for the profit and use of musical youth desirous of learning, and especially for the pastime of those already skilled in this study.’ Even today these forty-eight preludes and fugues remain a necessity to all advancing pianists wishing to develop, secure and perfect technique and technical control.

The Well-Tempered Clavier is a major work, of great breadth and depth and musical, aesthetic, and psychological diversity and complexity. This Urtext edition, edited by Ernst-Gunter Heinemann and fingered by Andras Schiff, provides you with an accurate realisation of the composer’s original intentions, with thorough and detailed editorial markings and suggestions.
ISBN: 9790201800141
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 128
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk, Tysk
Katalognummer: HN14

        J.S. Bach: The Well-Tempered Clavier Part 1 (Urtext) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 9.8 ud af 10 baseret på 5 anmeldelser
        9 ud af 10


        Vilnius GB
        Beautiful engraving
        Fingering is peculiar (e.g. using 1-5 for a small interval, like a third or second). Hard to understand distribution of voices between the hands in the fugues (but I guess they stuck to Bach's placement of voices in the staves)
        Bekræftet køb: 07 september 2016
        Udgivet den: 26 september 2016

        Dear Customer,

        Thank you for your feedback.

        We are sorry to learn that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase. You may be interested to know that we have a 30 day returns policy so you are welcome to return this item for a refund if you wish. If you would like to contact us please simply email [email protected], or call us on 01284 722725 (Monday to Friday, between the hours of 9am and 5pm) and we shall be more than happy to help.

        Kind Regards
        Musicroom.com Service Team

        10 ud af 10


        Salisbury GB
        Very clear print
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 27 november 2015
        Udgivet den: 08 januar 2016
        10 ud af 10


        Bradford on Avon GB
        Wonderfully laid out, great fingering
        Bekræftet køb: 02 december 2015
        Udgivet den: 07 januar 2016


        Very good but as I think another reviewer mentioned, I find myself changing some fingering too.
        Anonym - (North East )
        For me the fingering in this edition is not great, but apart from that highly recommended edition - well presented.
        Anonym - (Guernsey)
        A really good copy. Brings back some memories!
        Anonym - (Barnsley, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig