William H. Harris: Four Short Pieces for Organ

Bog | Orgel

Forlag: Novello
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Four Short Pieces for Organ was published in 1938 and includes Prelude, Reverie, Interlude and Scherzetto. Prelude was composed in 1931 at the Leipzig Thomaskirche where J S Bach was Kapellmeister and where his remains are interred.Twentieth century English composer, conductor, chorister and Organist William H Harris was Organist at St George’s Chapel at Windsor Castle and was conductor for the coronations of Queen Elizabeth II and her father King George VI. His work was performed at the Three Choirs Festival and the Proms, though he was best known as a choir trainer.
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Sideantal: 20
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: NOV590170

        Kigget på for nylig