Marcel Dupré: Cours Complet De Fugue Vol.2 - Corrigés De Cours

Bog | Orgel

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Marcel Dupré
Format: Bøger | Teori

French organist and composer, Marcel Dupré (1886-1971) is also remembered as a significant pedagogue. His Complete Study Of The Fugue is an excellent introduction to the important technique.

The book is in two parts, the second giving focus to elements such as the subject, the coda, modulations, the pedal, and structure, amongst other aspects. Dupré studied at the Paris Conservatoire with Louis Vierne and Charles-Marie Widor, where he won prizes for Piano, Organ and fugue, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He was a famous Organ virtuoso and was able to perform the entire works composed for the instrument by J. S. Bach from memory. Dupré's compositions and didactic works remain important to organists today and his Complete Study Of The Fugue is no exception.

ISBN: 9790046196300
Sprog: Fransk
Katalognummer: AL19630