Olivier Messiaen: Traité De Rythme, De Couleur, Et D'ornithologie Vol.4 (Book)


Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Olivier Messiaen
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Part of the Treatise On Rhythm, Colour And Ornithology written in French by Olivier Messiaen, this volume is the fourth of the 7 tomes. This volume focuses on plainsongs, and the accentuations in Mozart's pieces. It features the analysis of the 'The Whitsun Mass for Organ', and of the '21 concerti for Piano and Orchestra' by Mozart.

This treatise depicts the full theory behind Messiaen’s compositions and how he composed the music, including his conception of rhythms, his incorporation of birdsong and his relation to sound and colours.

While most of the composers struggle to explain their composition, Messiaen has managed to write a Treatise in 7 volumes to explain all the important aspects of his work.

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) was a French organist and composer passionate about Ornithology and one of the most important composer of his century. Inspired by Japanese music, he had a very special way of composing and his work can be identified by its complexity, its diatonic aspect, its harmony with limited transposition, its colour and its additive rhythms. He composed many works related to ornithology and birdsong, including the 'Bird Catalogue' in 7 volumes.

ISBN: 9790046290848
Sprog: Fransk
Katalognummer: AL29084