Olivier Messiaen: Eclairs Sur L'Au-Delà Vol.1 (Score)

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Olivier Messiaen
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) is known for his unique composition style. Incorporating complex rhythms, harmony, melodies and his passion for ornithology, his Éclairs Sur L'Au-Delà for Orchestra is no exception to the composer's popular, distinctive style.

Composed between 1987-1991, Éclairs Sur L'Au-Delà was one of the composer's last works, with the premiere occuring six months after his death. The work includes Messiaen's popular compositional techniques, such as his modes of limited transposition, and the use of birdsong. Messiaen's piece for orchestra is divided in to eleven movements and a typical performance lasts about one hour. Éclairs Sur L'Au-Delà is essential to all advanced orchestras seeking to expand and vary their repertoire.

ISBN: 9790046282263
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL28226

      Kigget på for nylig