Bantock: Solo Cello Sonata In G Minor

Bog | Cello

Forlag: Chester Music
Komponist: Granville Bantock
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Sonata in G Minor for Solo Cello was written in 1924, and scored in four movements: Quasi a Piacere – Cantabile Sostenuto – Recitativo, Liberamente – Allegro Con Moto Perpetuo. Apparently inspired by the seminal Kodaly Sonata for the same instrument, it is a challenging piece, suitable for any aspiring virtuoso performer.

Sir Granville Bantock (1868-1946) was a British composer, conductor and educator. He channelled his energetic and creative personality into many musical projects, championing the works of Jean Sibelius, founding the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, and composing many splendid classical pieces. Viewed by his contemporaries as out-of-date, his music is now being appreciated as one of the last great contributions from the English Romantic movement.

Udgivet på: 08 februar 2001
Sideantal: 6
Katalognummer: CH01455

        Kigget på for nylig