Christian Lauba: 9 Etudes For Saxophones Vol.2 - Soprano And Tenor Saxophone

Bog | Sopransaxofon, Tenorsaxofon

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Christian Lauba
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Born in Tunisia in 1952, Christian Lauba has been a prominent contemporary composer, winning many prizes since his graduation from the Conservatory of Bordeaux during the mid-1980s. Lauba is particularly noted for his compositions and teaching guides for the Saxophone, such as Nine Studies for Saxophones.

Composed betweem 1992 and 1994, Nine Studies for Saxophones won Lauba the SACEM prize in composition. The second volume, for Soprano and Tenor Saxophones contains the fifth, sixth and seventh studies; 1) Tadj, 2) Gyn, and 3) Vir. Nine Studies for Saxophones is very modern in style, exploiting extended techniques of the Saxophone to the maximum. These include articulation, modes, complex rhythms, ornamentation, tonality, harmonics, vibrato, resonance and flutter tonguing, among other aspects. With modern classical music becoming more and more prominent within the genre, Lauba's Nine Studies for Saxophones is essential to all saxophonists.

ISBN: 9790046290435
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL29043

        Kigget på for nylig