Pièces Célèbres Vol.3 (Alto Saxophone/Piano)


Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Pièces Célèbres – Vol. 3 is the third volume of an anthology of famous pieces, transcribed and adapted by Marcel Mule.

Part of the collection “Classics for Saxophone”, this volume features ten classical pieces of medium difficulty: 

- Suite d'orchestre en Ut - Bourrée - BWV 1066, by J. S. Bach
- Achille et Déidamie - Gavotte des bergers, by Campra
- Issé - Pastorale et Passepied, by Destouches
- Gavottes, Sicilienne et Guigue, by Handel
- Adagio, by Leclair
- Air tendre et courante, by Lully
- Les moutons - Gavotte, by Martini
- Romance sans parole (N°20) , by Mendelssohn
- Tambourin, by Mondonville
- Le Temple de la Gloire - Gavotte, by Rameau.

Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is one of the greatest French saxophonists, renowned worldwide for his work on the classical Saxophone repertoire. He was teaching his students how to obtain a good quality of sound and believed it was dependent on the embouchure, the emission, the mastery of vibrato and thus of breathing. He wrote different methods that focus on technique, articulation and tone productions such as 'Eighteen exercises or etudes', 'Daily exercises after Terschack' or '30 Great exercises and studies after Soussmann' (in two books), among others.
ISBN: 9790046289989
Sprog: Fransk
Katalognummer: AL28998

    Kigget på for nylig