Cyril Scott: String Quartet No.2 (Score)

Bog | Strygekvartet

Forlag: Novello
Kunstner: Cyril Scott
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

String Quartet No.2 was written in 1951, and dedicated to Percy and Ella Grainger. It is recognised as one of his least extravagant creations, but is nevertheless a solid work which is continually underappreciated.

Cyril Scott (1879-1970) was a British composer, pianist and poet. His most popular works, which he is largely remembered by today, were written in the years preceding the Second World War, however he continued to compose prolifically, in the face of indifference from the outside world, right up until his death at the age of 91. His music is predominantly in the Romantic style, and serves as a tasteful reminder of a bygone age.

Katalognummer: NOV262530

      Kigget på for nylig