Pièces Célèbres Vol.2 (Alto Saxophone/Piano) (Mule)

Bog | Altsaxofon, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Famous Pieces For Eb Alto Saxophone And Piano – Vol. 2 is the second volume of an anthology of famous pieces, transcribed and adapted by Marcel Mule.

Part of the collection “Classics for Saxophone”, this volume features nine classical pieces: 

- Chanson de printemps, by Mendelssohn
- Orphée – Champs-Élysées scene, by Gluck
- La reine de Golconde - Gavotte, by Monsigny
- Grave, by Tartini
- Ballet des petits riens, by Mozart
- Petite valse, by Beethoven
- Petite valse et tyrolienne, by Weber
- Sérénade, by Schubert
- Scènes d’enfants - Rêverie, by Schumann

Marcel Mule (1901-2001) is one of the greatest French saxophonists, renowned worldwide for his work on the classical Saxophone repertoire. He was teaching his students how to obtain a good quality of sound and believed it was dependent on the embouchure, the emission, the mastery of vibrato and thus, of breathing. He wrote different methods that focus on technique, articulation and tone productions such as 'Eighteen exercises or etudes', 'Daily exercises after Terschack' or '30 Great exercises and studies after Soussmann' (in two books), among others.
ISBN: 9790046257087
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL25708

        Kigget på for nylig

        Pièces Célèbres Vol.2 (Alto Saxophone/Piano) (Mule)
        Altsaxofon, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 166,35