Jacques Ibert: Escales (Study Score)

Bog | Orkester

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Jacques Ibert
Format: Bøger | Lommepartitur

This romantic piece for large orchestra was composed in 1922 and is inspired by the author’s experience in the Mediterranean Sea when he was in the navy. Slightly Impressionist, this piece is one of those who made is international reputation.

Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) also composed many symphonic suites, operas and seven orchestras, including 'Angelique' (1926) and 'Divertissement' (1930). He also was in charge of the Accadémie de France in the Villa Médicis (Roma) and was later administrator for the Paris Opera.

ISBN: 9790046167867
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL16786

      Kigget på for nylig