Cadenzas For Mozart's Concerto In D (Flute) (Donjon)

Bog | Fløjte

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's (1756-1791) Flute Concerto in D is an adaptation of the original Oboe Concerto in C, which the composer reworked in 1778. The Concerto remains widely studied and performed on both instruments, making it one of the more important Concerti in the woodwind repertoire.

Concerto in D is in three movements; 1. Allegro aperto, 2. Adagio non troppo, and 3. Rondo: Allegretto. The first and last movements are in the tonic key, whilst the second movement is in the subdominant key of G major. All three movements contain a cadenza which initially would have been left for the performer to improvise. However, cadenzas have since been written, including those of Johannes Donjon (1839-1912). Donjon was a prominent flautist of his time and his understanding of Mozart's Flute Concerto in D is second to none, making his cadenzas well-informed and essential to performers of the concerto.

ISBN: 9790046246722
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL24672

      Kigget på for nylig