Frank Bridge: Adagio In E For Organ

Bog | Orgel

Forlag: Novello
Komponist: Frank Bridge
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Bridge’s early works – those written before the first World War – were more late Romantic in style, warmly expansive, than his mature works. The Adagio is a four-Voice fugue of poetic expressiveness that makes full use of the instrument’s tonal resources.British composer Frank Bridge was active in the early decades of the 20th century and was a highly respected conductor, violist and teacher – his sole composition student having been Benjamin Britten. Britten honoured his former teacher in his work Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge, based on a theme from one of Bridge’s pieces for String quartet.
Skill Level: Øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 4
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: NOV580337

        Frank Bridge: Adagio In E For Organ anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 9.5 ud af 10 baseret på 2 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        Chelmsford GB
        A beautiful piece, a joy to play or listen to
        Bekræftet køb: 16 januar 2015
        Udgivet den: 03 februar 2015
        9 ud af 10


        Leeds, West Yorkshire GB
        Spiral Binding
        Easy page turning
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 17 december 2013
        Udgivet den: 23 juni 2014


        Music arrived as stated. Well packed, and good copy - excellent service.
        Anonym - (Polegate, United Kingdom)
        This is definitely worth the money as it's spiral bound so you'll find it easy to turn the pages either on your own when practicing or during a performance with/without someone turning for you. And you'll find that with the spiral binding that it won't fall apart at the spine so easily if treated with care and respect. The printing is clear and legible and professionally printed (as you'd expect).
        Anonym - (Leeds, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig