Philip Glass: String Quartet No 2 'Company' (Score)

Bog | Strygekvartet

Komponist: Philip Glass
Format: Bøger | Lommepartitur
The second string quartet by Philip Glass is a lyrical, almost romantic piece with strong prominant melodies and deceptively simplistic arrangement that reflects his pioneering minimal compositions. The piece began life as a score for Mabou Mines, the New York theater company that counted him as "unofficial" composer for almost three decades, and the name comes from the Samuel Beckett play Company.
Sideantal: 14
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: DU10007


        This score is around A3 size and intended for use by a conductor rather than a string quartet. The printing is very clear.
        Anonym - (Kendal, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig