Bohuslav Martinu: Nocturnes For Cello And Piano H189

Bog | Cello, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Bohuslav Martinů
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Nocturnes is a set of four studies for Cello and Piano by Bohuslav Martinu. These four pieces can be played for a recital or a contest, separately or following one another, by upper-intermediate players and above.

This volume features: 

I. Andantino moderato – two first parts starting with a solo of Piano, including many accidentals, some trills and some pizzicatos 

II. Lento– starts by an exchange of sets of chords between the Piano and the Cello, which is played a second time at the end of the piece 

III. Moderato – starts by the Piano on its own which is the joined by the Cello 

IV. Allegretto moderato – swapping from pizzicato to bow few times in the suite 

<br`> Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) is a Czech composer and a violinist. Even though he was interested in different genres (including Romanticism, Jazz and Expressionism), he wrote mainly neo-classical pieces, including 16 symphonies, 14 ballets and 15 operas.</br`>
ISBN: 9790046179884
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL17988

        Kigget på for nylig

        Bohuslav Martinu: Nocturnes For Cello And Piano H189
        Cello, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 277,30