Marcel Vieux: 10 Etudes Sur Des Traits D'Orchestre (Viola)

Bog | Bratsch

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Maurice Vieux
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Marcel Vieux composed Ten Studies For Viola for advanced level players. Written among other sets of studies such as 'Twenty studies' and 'Ten studies on Intervals', this piece focuses on some renowned orchestral tunes to develop the skills of the players.

It features: 

1. Coriolan, by Beethoven
2. Preciosa, by Weber
3. Le barbier de Séville, by Rossini
4. Les noces de Figaro, by Mozart
5. Euryanthe, by Weber
6. IX Symphonie, by Beethoven
7. Benvuto Cellini, by Berlioz
8. La grotte de Fingal, by Mendelssohn
9. La fiancée vendue, by Smetana
10. Tannhaüser, by Wagner

Marcel Vieux was also a professor at the Paris Conservatoire and a soloist at the Paris Opera. The Marcel Vieux International Viola Competition was established in 1983.
ISBN: 9790046172700
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Sideantal: 22
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL17270

        Kigget på for nylig