Gabriel Pierné: Introduction Et Variations Sur Une Ronde Populaire (Saxophone Quartet) (Score/Parts)

Bog | Saxofon(Kvartet)

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Gabriel Pierné
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

This quartet for Saxophones, entitled Introduction Et Variations Sur Une Ronde Populaire by Gabriel Pierné, is a standard in the Saxophone quartet repertoire.

Composed in 1934 and dedicated to the Marcel Mule Quartet, this piece for advanced players is as bright and cheerful as a round dance should be, and yet, quite delicate and light in terms of writing. With many ornaments and variations, Introduction Et Variations begins slowly but is interrupted twice by the roundo.

Gabriel Pierné (1863-1937) won the Prix de Rome in 1882. The composer wrote many chamber compositions, Piano pieces, symphonic music and some oratorios.

ISBN: 9790046197284
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: AL19728