Robert Planel: Suite Romantique No.4 - Valse Sentimentale (Alto Saxophone/Piano)

Bog | Altsaxofon, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Robert Planel
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

French composer, Robert Planel (1908-1994) was the son of composer and founder of the Music School of Montelimar, Alphonse Planel. Robert Planel was an exceptionally accomplished musician, reflected in his composition Suite Romantique for Alto Saxophone and Piano.

The fourth movement of Suite Romantique, Valse Sentimentale is a charming piece for intermediate to advanced level saxophonists. With a typical performance lasting about two minutes, Planel's Valse Sentimentale addresses a wide range, complex rhythms, articulation, dynamics, tempo changes, key changes and variety in performance directions. Planel's Suite Romantique is an exciting addition to the modern repertoire of the Saxophone and cannot be missed by aspiring saxophonists.

ISBN: 9790046202490
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL20249

        Kigget på for nylig