Karel Husa: Élégie Et Rondeau (Saxophone/Piano)

Bog | Saxofon, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Karel Husa
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Initially for Saxophone and Orchestra, this edition of Élégie Et Rondeau by Karel Husa is for Saxophone and Piano and lasts 10 minutes. Written for advanced players, this piece is dedicated to Sigurd M. Rascher.

Divided into two very distinct sections, the Elegy and the Rondeau, the Elegy starts “Quasi improvisando” on a slow tempo (60) and requires some good technique as part of it relies on improvisation. The Rondeau, “Allegretto”, is also quite challenging and requires a mastering of breathing techniques.

Élégie Et Rondeau is a perfect piece to play for recitals.

Karel Husa is a Czech-born conductor and composer who later became an American national. His work is mainly classical and he won the Pulitzer Prize for his contribution to music.

ISBN: 9790046230684
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL23068

        Kigget på for nylig

        Karel Husa: Élégie Et Rondeau (Saxophone/Piano)
        Saxofon, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 262,90