Johann Pachelbel: Nun Danket Alle Gott (Vocal Score)

Bog | SATB, Trompet(Duet), Basun(Duet), Orgelledsagelse

Forlag: Robert King
Komponist: Johann Pachelbel
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

Transcribed by popular brass arranger, Robert King, this edition of Johann Pachelbel's Nun danket alle Gott provides an exciting performance piece for Choir, Organ and a large Brass Ensemble.

Pachelbel (1653-1906) is, of course best remembered today for his Canon in D. However, his vocal music is also significant. Nun danket alle Gott is a motet based on a short passage from Ecclesiastes. An important feature of the work is that the endings of sections are in four-part chorale settings, with the sopranos singing long notes values whilst the other voices present shorter note values. King's arrangement of this historical work makes for an exciting performance.

ISBN: 9790046285370
Sprog: Engelsk, Tysk
Katalognummer: AL28537

      Kigget på for nylig

      Johann Pachelbel: Nun Danket Alle Gott (Vocal Score)
      SATB, Trompet(Duet), Basun(Duet), Orgelledsagelse
      kr. 124,15