Paul Taffanel: Wind Quintet (Score/Parts)

Bog | Blæserkvintet

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Paul Taffanel
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Paul Taffanel (1844-1908) was a French flautist, conductor and composer. He contributed significantly to the repertoire of the Flute and his Wind Quintet also remains prominent to this day.

In 1879, Taffanel founded the Society of Chamber Music for Wind Instruments, reviving the wind ensemble music of Mozart and Beethoven. His Wind Quintet in G minor had been composed three years previously, in 1876, and is made up of three movements; 1) Allegro con moto, 2) Andante, and 3) Vivace. For the repertoire of this popular ensemble arrangement, Taffanel's Wind Quintet is an essential addition.

ISBN: 9790046276910
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL27691

      Kigget på for nylig