Eugène Bozza: Scherzo For Wind Quintet Op.48 (Score/Parts)

Bog | Blæserkvintet

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Eugène Bozza
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Scherzo, Op.48 is a really lyrical piece for Wind Quintet (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn) which lasts around 2 minutes 30 seconds.

The work starts Allegro Vivo with the main theme and some variations of this theme by each instrument then appear to end up on a final Animando. It reminds of music played to hold suspense during movies. This restless piece requires a good mastering of breathing techniques.

This book features score and parts.

Eugène Bozza won different prizes at the Conservatoire de Paris such as the First Prizes for the Violin, conducting and composition, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He composed several operas, chamber works and ballets among others.

ISBN: 9790046202742
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL20274

      Kigget på for nylig