André Jolivet: Chant de Linos (Quintet) (Score/Parts)

Bog | Fløjte, Harpe, Violin, Bratsch, Cello

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: André Jolivet
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

André Jolivet (1905-1974) composed Chant de Linos for the Solo de Concours at the Paris Conservatoire in 1944. Written for Flute, Harp and String Trio, this version contains the full score.

This piece is quite difficult to execute but will stand out in a competition or a recital.

Inspired from what is called a Chant de Linos, a threnody (or lament to the dead) in the Greek antiquity, this piece is also about Linos, son of Apollo. A brilliant musician, Linos taught Orpheus the Lyre and got killed by Heracles for excessive criticism.

André Jolivet is a French composer who was greatly inspired by the Antiquity and had a strong interest for atonality. He also wrote many chamber music pieces, eleven concertos, some orchestral and some vocal music.

ISBN: 9790046249433
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL24943

      Kigget på for nylig

      André Jolivet: Chant de Linos (Quintet) (Score/Parts)
      Fløjte, Harpe, Violin, Bratsch, Cello
      kr. 416,00