Eric Schmidt: Six Etudes For Harp (Jamet)

Bog | Harpe

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Eric Schmidt
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Six Studies is a set of six studies for Pedal Harps by Eric Schmidt. Reviewed and edited by Pierre Jamet, a French Professor at the Paris Conservatoire, this set would be ideal for an upper intermediate level and above.

Most studies are two pages long and enable the player to work on different technical aspects: 

I. Allegro (3/4, tempo 120)
II. Vivace (4/4, tempo 132) – It focuses finger flexibility with a set: 4-1-3-1-2-1-3-1-4 for the right hand
III. Lento (3/4, tempo 48) – It focuses on arpeggios
IV. Andante con moto (3/4, tempo 92) - It has the same aim as the second study but includes chords to play on “1”
V. Con Bravura (6/8) – This is a work on chords which has few pedal changes
VI. Leggiero Volante (4/4) – Longer than the other studies, it also focuses on developing fingers flexibility, and features some glissando and some pedal changes
ISBN: 9790046213267
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL21326

    Kigget på for nylig