Makoto Shinohara: Obsession (Oboe/Piano)

Bog | Obo, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Alphonse Leduc
Komponist: Makoto Shinohara
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Japanese born Makoto Shinohara was born in 1931. He studied at the Tokyo University of Arts before moving to the Paris Conservatoire. His passion is for electronic music, but his catalogue is varied and includes the sublime Obsession for Oboe and Piano.

Composed in 1960, Shinohara had just completed his studies at the Paris Conservatoire under Olivier Messiaen and other experimental composers. Obsession exploits the Oboe and Piano through riveting uses of tonality, rhythm, dynamics, tempo, articulation and shared melody. For all advanced oboists seeking to include a challenging yet excitingly unique contemporary work in their repertoire, Shinohara's Obsession suitably fits the bill!

ISBN: 9790046229213
Sprog: Engelsk, Fransk
Katalognummer: AL22921

        Makoto Shinohara: Obsession (Oboe & Piano) anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 10.0 ud af 10 baseret på 1 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        London GB oboist
        What a fantastic piece, wish I'd discovered it sooner, can't wait to include it in a recital...It's a bit "way out" and might not appeal to everyone but at least it's a contemporary piece that makes musical sense unlike most of them!!
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 14 juli 2015
        Udgivet den: 31 juli 2015

        Kigget på for nylig

        Makoto Shinohara: Obsession (Oboe/Piano)
        Obo, Klaverakkompagnement
        kr. 207,95