Claude Debussy: Petite Suite For One Piano, Four Hands

Bog | Klaverduet

Forlag: G. Schirmer
Komponist: Claude Debussy
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
Debussy 'Petite Suite' arranged for one piano, four hands. Edited by Weekley and Arganbright.

A French composer of piano music, opera, cantatas, ballets, and orchestral and chamber works. His most notable pieces are "Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun)" (1894) and "Nocturnes" (1899). Inspired often by pictorial subjects (Monet's water impressions became "reflections in the water" for piano) and by the elusive and unnameable in nature (footsteps in the snow, still leaves, and the hypnotic, overwhelming sensations of his rare visits to the French coastline), Debussy's music develops chords, melodies, and orchestration that are connected more by a single surreal observation than by an overriding logic. For example, one note is similar to another in a distantly related, enharmonic chord, but this brief tie is enough to follow, or a single gesture will soon evolve, spreading outward in all directions until a whole orchestral piece is made from a single falling line ('Afternoon of a Faun'; 'Jeux'). Not bad for a kid born over his parents' china shop, who loved Lassus and Palestrina as much as ragtime and Javanese music. Blue Gene Tyranny

ISBN: 9780793551118
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 40
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: GS26232

      Claude Debussy: Petite Suite For One Piano, Four Hands anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

      Kvalitet af indhold
      Værdi for pengene
      Samlet bedømmelse
      Vurdering 9.5 ud af 10 baseret på 4 anmeldelser
      10 ud af 10


      Lovely duets, not too difficult to play.
      Ingen kommentarer
      Bekræftet køb: 07 september 2015
      Udgivet den: 21 september 2015
      10 ud af 10


      Leighton-Buzzard GB Intermediate piano player
      Clear layout - notes not bunched together as in some layouts.
      Bekræftet køb: 28 august 2014
      Udgivet den: 11 september 2014


      Excellent: have wanted this duet for a long time.Very prompt delivery.
      Anonym - (Bedford, United Kingdom)
      My duet partner had a copy of this music, so I needed one to practise. This is a good edition, which is printed very clearly and well-edited. It is in portrait format. Our other copy is the Urtext edition (landscape format), which is less clear because its printed more densely. I ordered this on Friday afternoon and it was delivered on the following morning using normal postal delivery.
      Anonym - (Ipswich, United Kingdom)

      Kigget på for nylig