J.S. Bach: Prelude & Fugue No. 6 In D Minor Book 1

Bog | Klaver solo

Forlag: Edwin Ashdown
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

J. S. Bach (1685-1750) was a German Baroque composer who is revered for the originality and skill of his contrapuntal and harmonic techniques. Although he spent most of his life working as an organist and choirmaster, he was familiar with many different keyboard instruments. He utilised this knowledge when composing The Well-Tempered Clavier (1722), a collection of 24 Preludes and Fugues, in which he explored the harmonies accessible from every key.

Prelude And Fugue In D Minor BMV 851 is No. 6 from Book One of the Clavier. It is written in a typical Baroque form. This popular edition from the highly-regarded musicologist Orlando Morgan is designed with the performer in mind, and is still seen as the best edition available for students today.

Udgivet på: 07 juli 2000
Sideantal: 8
Katalognummer: EA10051E

        Kigget på for nylig