Giovanni Boni: Sonata In G Major For Oboe And Piano (Arr. Rothwell)

Bog | Obo, Klaverakkompagnement

Forlag: Chester Music
Kunstner: Giovanni Boni
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Giovanni Boni is a little known Italian composer from – presumably – the first half of the 18th century. Multiple records of composers with identical or similar names from that period can be found, who could indeed have been one and the same person, and the Giovanni Boni at hand could have been any or none of them! Evelyn Rothwell edited and arranged four pieces from the Walsh edition of the “Solos for a German Flute, Hoboy or Violin compos’d by Sigr. Giovanni Boni” into the Oboe Sonata In G for Oboe with Piano accompaniment.

This hidden gem of Italian Baroque music should not be dismissed, as the charmingly melodic sonata is a particular delight for musicians and audiences alike. The four movements (Preludio – Largo, Allegro, Alla Siciliana, Allegro) can be played separately or together, their total performance time is approximately 8:30 minutes.

Boni’s Sonata In G is well within the capabilities of the average student or amateur Oboe player, and a unique addition to the solo player’s repertoire!

Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Sideantal: 12
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: CH00441


        Clear music with very useful information about the piece
        Anonym - (United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig