Herbert Howells: Piano Music Volume 1

Bog | Klaver solo

Komponist: Herbert Howells
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie
The music Herbert Howells has tended to be unjustly neglected but his post-war output of orchestral and chamber works is currently enjoying a period of re-eveluation. This Herbert Howells society edition of six pieces brings to light yet another aspect of his work, namely his Piano music. Even though he was an accomplished pianist himself, music for Piano did not figure highly in his output. This volume contains some charming character pieces in the form of six Sarum Sketches, two slow dances based on tunes from John Playford's The Dancing Master, an extrovert piece based on a folk tune, a minuet composed as a birthday present for John Ireland, a brief vignette and an exquisite miniature. Of the six pieces in this volume, three appear in print for the first time.
ISBN: 9781846097225
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Sideantal: 36
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: TH978626

        Kigget på for nylig