Per Nørgård: To H.C. Andersen Poesier (SATB/SSA)

Bog | SATB, SSA - Lige stemmer

Komponist: Per Norgard
Format: Nodehæfter | Sangalbum

To H.C. Andersen Poesier - Two Poems by Hans Christian Andersen, arranged to music by Per Nørgård for SATB choir and SSA choir.

1. Lysets færdreland / The Native Land of Light (for mixed chorus, SATB)

2. Løft mig kun bort / Come lift me up (for mixed chorus, SSA*)

*) the second movement may be performed by a children’s chorus or by the female voices (SSA) from a mixed chorus

Programme note

From my very first aquaintance with these Andersen poems, I was deeply moved by the simple, almost naive, yet evocative imagery, with which Andersen realized his visions, images like: “The Melody of the Heart”, “The Poem of Beauty”, “A Spiritual Hindustan”, “Fly, Death, over the Sea of Time, fly to Eternal Summer”. Along with this “childishness” Hans Christian Andersen’s poetry encompasses enormous – almost Willim Blake-ish – cosmic visions, in the interpolations between e.g. “reaching the Heaven” as opposed to “you’ll find it in a Rosebud”, or the juxtaposition of “Everyday Life” and “Eternal Poetry” - which become one. Thus the music came to life in my immediate encounter with these words, which almost sang themselves into my Musical Furnace – if you will.

Per Nørgård

ISBN: 9788759873397
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Sprog: Dansk
Katalognummer: WH30605

      Kigget på for nylig

      Per Nørgård: To H.C. Andersen Poesier (SATB/SSA)
      SATB, SSA - Lige stemmer
      kr. 39,00