Per Nørgård: String Quartet No.1 - 'Quartetto Breve' (Score)

Bog | Cello, Bratsch, Violin, Strygekvartet

Komponist: Per Norgard
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

String Quartet No.1 - 'Quartetto Breve' (1952) by Per Nørgård.

Programme note: 

The spectrum of sound, the gesticulation – in short, the very nature of the strings – has always had a central place in my output, demonstrated by the numbers of string quartets, concertos with string soloist, chamber and solo works. The interest dates back to my school years, when I was fortunate to be able to compose for a cello-playing schoolmate and to accompany him on the piano. I discovered then the innumerable nuances of sound and playing varieties offered by just one bow, four strings and five fingers.. 

My first string quartet – Quartetto Breve – has a firm root in the Nordic tradition and is strongly inspired by Jean Sibelius (1865-1957) and my teacher Vagn Holmboe (1909-96). 

Per Nørgård (1998) 

ISBN: 9788759874226
Sideantal: 16
Længde: 7
Sprog: Dansk
Katalognummer: KP01185

        Kigget på for nylig

        Per Nørgård: String Quartet No.1 - 'Quartetto Breve' (Score)
        Cello, Bratsch, Violin, Strygekvartet
        kr. 129,00