Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No.2 Op.102

Bog | To klaverer

Forlag: Boosey & Hawkes
Komponist: Dmitri Shostakovich
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No.2 accurately and beautifully arranged for 2 Pianos. Composed in 1957 the premiere was given on 10th May in the Great Hall of Moscow Conservatoire, conducted by Nikolai Ansonov. The piece is dedicated to and was first played by Dmitri's son, Maxim Shostakovich. 

This is an abridged version for two Pianos. 
ISBN: 9790060023996
Skill Level: Medium-øvet Explain this
Sideantal: 50
Sprog: Engelsk
Katalognummer: M060023996

        Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No.2 Op.102 anmeldelser indsamlet af reevooReevoo

        Kvalitet af indhold
        Værdi for pengene
        Samlet bedømmelse
        Vurdering 8.3 ud af 10 baseret på 7 anmeldelser
        10 ud af 10


        Southampton GB
        Easy to turn pages and keep them turned.
        Ingen kommentarer
        Bekræftet køb: 10 september 2015
        Udgivet den: 02 oktober 2015
        8 ud af 10


        watford GB parent of budding musicians
        wonderful music, well presented score
        Bekræftet køb: 06 maj 2015
        Udgivet den: 21 maj 2015
        10 ud af 10


        Wadebridge, North Cornwall GB I am an intermediate
        Nicely bound but easy to keep open for playing. Comfortable to read for playing.
        Would have liked it arranged for single piano but that does not appear to be available so am experimenting with the two-piano arrangement.
        Bekræftet køb: 16 april 2015
        Udgivet den: 30 april 2015


        A delightful arrangement which captures the spirit of the orchestral version. Unfortunately I don't have a second piano....yet!
        Anonym - (Lancaster, United Kingdom)
        Partition claire dans sa présentation, bonnes annotations, déchiffrage très aisé. L'accompagnement piano peut, essentiellement pour le second mouvement, être remplacé par un accompagnement orgue. Ai fait l'expérience avec un partenaire organiste, le rendu était satisfaisant.
        Anonym - (SPECHBACH LE HAUT, France)
        Shostakovich's piano concerto no.2 in F has always held a certain magic for me - despite being primarily a wind player. However, after playing this piece in an orchestra for the 11th time, I decided to purchase the music - purely to play the 2nd movement. It is a wonderful piece of music, with the 1st and 3rd movements actually easier to play than I had thought. The 2nd movement is as relaxing to play as to listen too, and the whole concerto is clearly edited and produced. A wonderful purchase resulted from 5 years of debating to buy - but well worth it in the end!
        Anonym - (Berkhamsted, United Kingdom)
        Very easy to read print. This is the only proper version of this available - however slightly frustrating with there being no fingerings throughout the entire score!
        Anonym - (Cheadle, United Kingdom)
        Really lovely piece, especially the well known second movement which is very simple for both the orchestra reduction and the piano part, and the other two movements a lot faster and more challenging! Very fun to play and nicely arranged.
        Anonym - (Fareham, United Kingdom)

        Kigget på for nylig