Joaquin Rodrigo: Soleriana

Bog | Orkester

Komponist: Joaquin Rodrigo
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur

Soleriana is one of the longest orchestral works of the Spanish composer Joaquin Rodrigo. Each of its eight movements are based on a different Harpsichord sonata by his compatriot Antonio Solar (1729-1783), hence the title. Scored for a chamber orchestra of Flute, Piccolo, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn, Trumpet, and Strings, it was first performed by the Berlin Philharmonic in 1953. The delightful orchestration mimics the sound of the original Harpsichord.

Joaquin Rodrigo (1901-1999) was born in Valencia, and lost his sight to diphtheria at the age of three. He began to study music five years later, and became one of Spain’s most distinguished composers, musicologists, and pedagogues.

Sideantal: 256
Sprog: Engelsk, Spansk
Katalognummer: UME20676

      Kigget på for nylig

      Joaquin Rodrigo: Soleriana
      kr. 268,00