Martha Mier: Character Pieces In Romantic Style - Book 2

Bog | Klaver solo

Komponist: Martha Mier
Format: Nodehæfter | Studie

Composers first began writing character pieces in the Romantic period as a personal, inward-looking form of musical expression, on a smaller scale than sonatas of the Classical period. These new character pieces emulate this important art form and are carefully graded for students at the late elementary to late intermediate level. Some are bold in character, while others are lyrical and introspective. These moods are suggested by each title.

Titles include: 'Beneath the Stars', 'A Brief Interlude', 'Elegant Dance', 'A Faded Memory', 'Hummingbirds at Play', 'Majestic Iceberg', 'My Heart's Secret', 'The Old Diary', 'The Promise', 'Reverie', 'Summer Love' and 'Tranquility'.

ISBN: 9781470641443
Skill Level: Medium Explain this
Udgivet på: 09 januar 2019
Sideantal: 24
Katalognummer: ALF47769

      Kigget på for nylig