Ed Hughes: Secret Sky (Score/Parts)

Bog | Klaver solo(Kvartet)

Forlag: Cadenza Music
Komponist: Ed Hughes
Format: Nodehæfter | Partitur og stemmer

Ed Hughes' Secret Sky for Piano Quartet.

Secret Sky was commissioned by the Schubert Ensemble's Chamber Music 2000 project and has been performed by school children in the south west of England and in the Purcell Room by music college students. The piece lasts 4 minutes and aims to create an evocative sound scape through pools of modal harmony created by a mix of piano repeating patterns and melodies in the 3 strings. As in all my work the ebb and flow of line is important to the development, tensions and resolutions of the piece. The piece is probably suitable for players of the standard of at least Grade 6. It can be performed either by violin, viola, cello and piano or by 2 violins, cello and piano. - Ed Hughes

Commission made possible by Michael McLaren for his daughter Iona McLaren.

ISBN: 9790570471362
Udgivet på: 20 november 2018
Katalognummer: CAZCM2KEH01

      Kigget på for nylig

      Ed Hughes: Secret Sky (Score/Parts)
      Klaver solo(Kvartet)
      kr. 194,10